Skip to main content
Search Menu

Success Stories

Sussex not-for-profit sees bright benefits of energy efficient lighting

Crosswinds Occupational Centre

Crosswinds Occupational Centre, Sussex, NB
Upgrades: Replaced T12 and incandescent lighting with LEDs
Incentive amount: $2,557.01
Investment: $14,825
Estimated monthly savings: $165
Estimated annual savings : $1,982
We’re a not-for-profit organization, so it was a struggle to make the decision to upgrade our lights, because of the costs, but we decided to proceed once we saw the payback associated with the new LED lights. Everyone really enjoys the new lighting, it’s so bright and now dimmable as well, which is really important for some of our clients. We’re pleased with the savings and benefits, and we would definitely recommend the program. – Wanda Steeves, Executive Director, Crosswinds Occupational Centre

 

 

Miramichi-area gas station and convenience store realizes return on lighting investment in less than two months

Courtesy Convenience

Courtesy Convenience Gas Bar, Miramichi
Upgrades: Replaced T12, metal halide, and incandescent fixtures with LED fixtures
Incentive amount: $3,486
Investment: $3,836
Estimated monthly savings: $172
Estimated annual savings : $2,070
The Small Business Lighting Program was so easy to participate in, and showed us what upgrades we needed to make to start saving immediately on our lighting costs. We are very happy with savings we are already seeing and with the return on our investment – Scott Creamer, Owner of Courtesy Convenience & Gas Bar, Miramichi

 

 

 

Bathurst’s Big D Drive-Ins replaces inefficient lighting, expects $1,400 annual savings

Big D Diner, Bathurst
Upgrades: Replaced incandescent, metal halide, and T12 fixtures with LED fixtures
Incentive amount: $2,592
Investment: $6,020
Estimated monthly savings: $118
Estimated annual savings: $1,400
"We are extremely happy with our results thanks to the Small Business Lighting Program. As New Brunswick’s only drive-in restaurant, it is very important for us to be well-lit, especially in the winter months," said Richard Dobson, owner of Big-D’s Diner. "Our business is now more visible, for less cost."

 

 

Guardian Pharmacy, St. George

Guardian Pharmacy

Guardian Pharmacy, St. George, NB
Upgrades: Replaced T8 and T12 lighting with LEDs
Incentive amount: $7,275
Investment: $12,600
Estimated annual savings: $4,315
"We’ve had a huge drop in our bill – we’re down 40% compared to last year," says Dave Johnson, owner of Guardian Pharmacy. "The quality of lighting in our store is now a consistent, bright light. You can really see a difference – it says ‘we're open for business’. Before, we spent a lot of time and money replacing lights and hiring electricians – I don’t need to do that anymore, and it means I can focus my time on my customers."

Skip to main content
Cherchez Le menu

Exemples de réussites

Une station-service dans la région de Miramichi reçoit un retour sur investissement dans moins de deux mois.

courtesy convenience

Courtesy Convenience Gas Bar, Miramichi
Améliorations réalisées: Remplacement des luminaires T12, des halogénures de métal et des luminaires à incandescence par des luminaires à DEL.
Montant de l’incitatif : 3 486 $
Montant de l’investissement : 3 836 $
Économies mensuelles prévues : 172 $
Économies annuelles prévues : 2 070 $
« Il est très facile de participer au Programme d’éclairage pour les petites entreprises. Grâce à ce programme, nous avons appris les améliorations que nous devions faire afin d’économiser immédiatement sur nos coûts d’électricité. Nous sommes très heureux des économies que nous avons déjà réalisées et du retour sur investissement. » — Scott Creamer, propriétaire de Courtesy Convenience & Gas Bar, Miramichi.

 

 

Big D Diner à Bathurst remplace ses luminaires inefficaces et prévoit des économies annuelles de 1 400 $.

Big D Diner, Bathurst
Améliorations réalisées : Remplacement des luminaires à incandescence, des halogénures de métal et des luminaires T12 par des luminaires à DEL.
Montant de l’incitatif : 2 592 $
Montant de l’investissement : 6 020 $
Économies mensuelles prévues : 118 $
Économies annuelles prévues : 1 400 $
« Nous sommes très heureux des résultats que nous avons observés grâce au Programme d'éclairage des petites entreprises. Étant donné que nous sommes le seul restaurant au Nouveau-Brunswick qui offre un service à l’auto, il est très important pour nous d’avoir un bon éclairage, surtout pendant les mois d’hiver, a dit Richard Dobson, propriétaire de Big-D’s Diner. Notre restaurant est maintenant plus visible, pour un moindre coût. »

 

 

Pharmacie Guardian, Saint George

Guardian Pharmacy

Pharmacie Guardian, Saint George (Nouveau-Brunswick)
Upgrades: Replacement des ampoules T8 et T12 par des ampoules à DEL
Incentive amount: 7 275 $
Investment: 12 600 $
Estimated annual savings: 4 315 $
« Nous avons constaté une diminution considérable de notre facture – une diminution de 40 % par rapport à l’année dernière, a dit Dave Johnson, propriétaire de la pharmacie Guardian. L’éclairage est maintenant constant et plus brillant. On constate toute une différence. On peut lire “We’re open for business”. Avant les améliorations, nous avons dépensé beaucoup d’argent et de temps pour le remplacement des ampoules et l’embauche d’électriciens. Maintenant, ce n’est plus le cas. Je peux donc concentrer mon attention sur les clients. »